I Don’t Need You

The Pursued

I’ve been going through a very personal debate over the last couple months. I came to this stunning realization that I don’t need people. I like people. I love people. But I don’t need any of you. You are all expendable to me. The thought frightened and chilled me. The realization made my whole person seem fake and frail. How could this really be? I have always worked so hard at being real and genuine with people. Was it all just a lie?

Since then I’ve been on a bit of a journey to discover what exactly I believe about needing people and whether or not its a good thing. I even went so far as to tell a friend how much I needed them in my life, only to have them pretty much disappear out of my life a week later. Ouch. I have decided that it’s good that…

View original post 788 more words

Leave a Reply

