Should I Stay or Should I Go Now?

morgan shore, author

As I prepare my manuscript pitch for an annual literary conference tomorrow, yet again, I can’t help but wonder if I’m in it for the long haul. Where writing is concerned, I have no choice. I’m simply not myself when I don’t write. I have to do it.  I need to do it. Anyone that knows me personally can tell when I’m not writing. I am, to put it mildly, a beast. My desire to tell a story wakes me up at the crack of dawn most weekends when I should be sleeping, sometimes it even happens in the middle of the night. Writing gives me no choice. I must succumb to its pull or embark upon my own personal madness. So for that, I am faithful.

What about publishing? Am I committed as wholeheartedly to passing through the traditional gateway, or do I think I can go it alone? The stomach…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

