A geek’s letter to the world

A View from the Horizon

Declaration: I declare the following writing to be a work of fiction. Any resemblance to me can’t be proved, so I don’t care.)

Dear people,

I don’t accept the definition given by Google for the word ‘geek’. Maybe at one point of time ‘geek’ meant ‘an unfashionable or socially inept person’, but in this 21st century, it doesn’t. I rather like the definition given for the verb ‘geek’ : ‘engage in or discuss computer-related tasks obsessively or with great attention to technical detail.’. Wikipedia says that today ‘geek’ and ‘nerd’ are almost synonymous, but I beg to differ. It may be my own view, but I don’t care; and opinions of different people come together to form a definition, so mine does count. Anyway, nerds are those who are not quite social, and stay in their own world of books and knowledge. Geeks are not at all like that…

View original post 464 more words

Leave a Reply

