Thirsty for Change

My Upward Spiral

Growing up,  my only real life reference of global problems was my mom telling me to finish my food because “there are children starving in Africa”.  And that sentiment never once kept me from throwing food away.

Then for a very long time, I lived my life kinda knowing but not knowing that there were some really big problems in the world.  I’d see things on the news that would make me shake my head and think “oh, that’s too bad”.  I was thankful to have been born in America, but didn’t really have any idea what it meant to be truly thankful for that.

And then I went to Africa.  And my heart was broken and filled.

??????????

I want to write about Africa but I don’t have the words for it.  There are not enough and there are none that can do it justice.  Maybe someday, not today.

But…

View original post 441 more words

Leave a Reply

